Six-Word Story 

As part of our Creative Writing module we do 6 word stories. These 6 word stories then get forwarded on to the Irish Independent and have a chance of being selected to feature in the paper. I have been sending mines in for about 4-5 weeks now and really didn’t expect it to be selected at all. But last weekend, typical Saturday night of me laying doing nothing, mammy spotted my name feature in last week’s 6 word stories. I then checked my email and MsO’Donnell had emailed me that morning to let me know that I featured in it! My story was “A ring, but no love involved.” It is about two people that never truly love each other but stay married just for show. There was no real inspiration to this it just kind of came to me. I was buzzing to say the least and I hope I have luck strike again for me sometime this coming year ! 📚💍

Leave a Reply

