Work Experience Β πŸ“šπŸ“Ž

Honestly for me the one thing I was dreading about TY was doing work experience. Not that I didn’t want to do it, I was just really nervous to go into a workplace and ask them can I do my work experience there, and continue going there for over two months. Luckily for me I have interest in becoming a teacher or teacher assistant, so when I asked my old primary school, St Oran’s National School Cockhill, they took me on no bother. The benefit to me about going back to my primary school was that I knew the teachers and were familiar with the students. I am currently in Senior Infants class working and I couldn’t love it more! I really enjoy it and working with the children is great. I just finished my fourth day of work experience yesterday and I’ll honestly be really sad when it’s over. I’m really grateful to all the teachers and assistants because without them trusting me with different jobs my confidence never would’ve grown. Being back in my primary school and being a ‘teacher’ rather than student is definitely different but I love it and cannot wait to continue with the rest of the experience that comes with it!

Leave a comment